RSS

122 days until Boston

15 Dec

I am already half way through week 3 of Boston training! That means there are 122 days until the race. Four months from tomorrow! Wow!

Training is still pretty easy. It’s actually a bit of a rest from the past month, which is nice. I feel fast, and strong, and with December on course to be the driest December EVER in Seattle, most of my runs have been dry. It’s been cold, but cold I like.

Yes, it’s nice it’s been so dry, but we need some snow in the mountains! I want to ski before training becomes intense! Am I really asking for it to rain in Seattle? Why yes, I am. But snow in the city would be even better. Let’s make it a white Christmas. 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2011 in Running

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “122 days until Boston

  1. Amy

    December 15, 2011 at 8:28 pm

    Congrats on qualifying for Boston! I hope one day to be able to cross that off my bucket list! Good luck in your training.

    And funny that Seattle is having a dry December. I live in the desert and we are having a pretty wet December so far. Most of my recent runs have been in the snow/rain!

     
    • JulieG

      December 15, 2011 at 9:31 pm

      Thanks, Amy! I am pretty proud of my accomplishment. Keep at it and you’ll get there, too! And, those rainy, cold runs make us stronger. My last 20 miler before the marathon that qualified me for Boston was in awful conditions. It definitely helped me achieve my goal. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
