RSS

Ho, Ho, Ho

06 Dec

Christmas is right around the corner. This weekend, we put up lights, and got a tree. I had a very blonde moment while parking in the garage with the tree on the roof of my car. I forgot it was there, and didn’t pay attention to the lowered ceiling directly over me. We almost lost it, but we didn’t, thankfully. PHEW! Decorating the tree with S, while listening to Christmas music was comforting and relaxing. I didn’t get in the spirit last year, and it feels good to be a part of it this year. πŸ™‚

Skiing! We went skiing Saturday! I jumped on the chance to go before I get in the heart of training. My legs can only take so much! It felt so great to be up on a mountain. πŸ™‚

I finished Week one of training with an amazing 6 mile run on Sunday…really the only day I stuck to my schedule. My body needed a break, and I went to yoga THREE times last week! It felt awesome (and I went again last night…one day, hopefully, I will have enough time so I can go more often. It makes me feel sooooooooooooo good.)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 6, 2011 in Happiness, Just for fun, Running, Skiing, Yoga

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
