RSS

Instrospective

09 Nov

Still waiting for my eye to heal, BUT I had good news Friday: it is NOT skin cancer. It was a benign thickening of the skin.

Last week was a very introspective week for me. I was constantly thinking about where I am in my life, about my friendships/relationships, and about how I can be a better person. I have spent the past nearly two years focusing on bettering myself, taking care of myself, and learning how to be a better person. I have had a great support system, and have relied heavily on my friends and family. I have been selfish, which has been a good thing since I have spent the majority of my life putting others’ needs in front of mine, thus neglecting my OWN needs. Now that I am in a MUCH better place and have gotten through an extremely difficult time in my life, I am in transition once again. I am deep in reflection and trying to figure out how to be the best person at this point in my life. I became used to focusing inward when I had only myself to take care of, but I am now in an amazing relationship and want to make sure I am not still focusing too much on just taking care of myself. Yes, I still want to maintain my independence and self-sufficiency, but I need to refocus my energy on my relationships and make sure I am not neglecting the people who are important to me. I just want to be a good friend/lover/sister/daughter/employee! I am so lucky to have such amazing people in my life, and I want to be able to reciprocate their genorisity, love, compassion, and support. I realize I am not perfect, and I will make mistakes. I want to become a better person by learning from these mistakes. I am a work in progress, and I will continue to have rough patches. Please be patient with me, as I continue to better myself. 🙂

I had a great weekend, which went by too fast, of course.

Less than three weeks until the half marathon, and I had an awesome 8 mile run yesterday. The weather was absolutely beautiful this weekend, and an 8 mile run outside yesterday felt amazing!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 9, 2011 in Happiness, Running

 

Leave a Reply

 
