RSS

Baby H, my training partner.

09 Nov

Baby H has not been napping, which makes for a VERY long day for me. So, I have been taking advantage of his not sleeping by using him as my training partner. 🙂 I have used him in the past for my shorter runs (3 and 4 milers), but last week he ran 7 miles with me, and yesterday he ran 4 X 1 mile sprints! I ran around 7:20 miles…while pushing a jogger. I felt good. And, he seems to really like just relaxing in the jogger while getting some fresh air.

So, when I place in the top 10 in my division and break 1:40.00 in the Seattle half marathon in 2 1/2 weeks (my goal…crossing fingers), I will have baby H to thank. 🙂

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
