RSS

My feet went for a swim

03 Nov

With only 3 1/2 weeks left of training, I really have only had one bad weather run…until last night. It was pretty decent weather all day, but right when I got off work to go for my run, it started POURING . And, it was dark, and cold and windy. But, I felt great! My body felt strong, and I was running fast…until it got really dark, and I became very cautious. I couldn’t see the ground very well, and I was worried I was going to fall/twist my ankle. With about 3/4 mile left to go, I jumped to avoid a puddle, but didn’t do a very good job and my feet went swimming. Oy. Dang Seattle rain.

About 2 months ago, I noticed a small bump on my left eyelid. I thought, “It’ll go away.” Well, it didn’t. It grew, and grew and grew, and started to become very ugly. So, yesterday morning, I went to the doctor to have it checked out…just checked, I thought. When the doctor came in, he took one look at it, and said, “We need to have that biopsied.” That meant, chopping the thing off and having the entire thing biopsied. So, three injections later, I was numbed, he cut it off, and I was sent away with a swollen, bloody eyelid. In a week I will know whether it is: skin cancer or a wart. Gross.

So, today, I have a swollen, bruised eyelid. I look like I was in a fight…and lost. BUT, the gross bump on my eyelid is GONE! 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 3, 2011 in Running

 

Leave a Reply

 
