RSS

Three amazing months. :)

31 Oct

 

Today is a very special day.

1. It’s Halloween…my FAVORITE holiday

But, more importantly

2. Today is mine and S’s three-month anniversary. 🙂

Three months ago, today, we had our first date, and since then life has been incredible. It has only been three months, yet I feel I have known him forever. He is the coolest person I have ever met.  I am so lucky to have him in my life, and I am so excited for the next 3 months…and on! 🙂

We went out Saturday night for Halloween. S dressed up as Slash from Guns and Roses, and I, as Lady Gaga. We had SO much fun!! I love dressing up and cannot wait to do it again.

We also went to the Hawks game Sunday. The horrible, boring, sad game. 😦 BUT, the company was perfect, and the weather even cooperated for us. 🙂

I ran a total of 15 miles this weekend. I flip-flopped my runs, and ran 10 miles Saturday, and 5 Sunday. I am going to try really hard to not do that again. It was painful to run 5 miles after running 10 the previous day. My legs are really, really sore. 😦

4 weeks to go until the half marathon! And, 2 1/2 weeks until vacation time in Costa Rica…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 31, 2011 in Happiness, Outdoor fun, Running, Sports, Travel

 

Leave a Reply

 
