RSS

1/2 way done

17 Oct

I am half way done with training for the half marathon. I had an AWESOME 9 mile run yesterday. I felt really, really good, which was refreshing after my not-so-fun 7 mile run last weekend in Cali. Ugh. I felt like I had a completely different body yesterday, and it was great. The weather was perfect also. Perfect temp, slightly cloudy so no blaring sun in my eyes, and no wind. It was nice.

Yoga Friday was amazing. Hot, challenging, sweaty, and it felt so good. I go again tonight!

We leave for Costa Rica in a month from yesterday!! We looked at pictures last night of some of the Costa Rica beaches, and started to get very excited. In a month we will be so ready to get out of damp, cold Seattle. BUT, right now we are having unseasonably warm, sunny days! It is absolutely beautiful today, and tomorrow it’s supposed to be close to 70! I’ll take it!

This coming weekend we have (weather permitting) plans to go on an overnight backpacking trip. It is still warm enough to squeeze a camping trip in before the end of the season. Hopefully it doesn’t rain!!

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
