RSS

1/4 done with training already

26 Sep

I went to yoga twice last week. It’s been a while since I have made it twice in a week. It felt amazing. My hips are soooooooo tight, and I haven’t even gotten into the heart of my training yet! I see chiropractor appts and massage appts on the horizon. And…maybe a podiatrist, too, unfortunately. 😦 I tweaked something in my foot just walking Friday. It hurts. It hasn’t kept me from running…yet, but I do feel it the first mile or so of my run, and I am cautious…I don’t want to step on it wrong. Damn feet.

This past weekend I had an easy 3 mile run Saturday and a fabulous 6 mile run down at the beach Sunday morning. It was beautiful, and perfect weather. It felt great to get up early and go for a run before partaking in the Seahawks festivities. The game was great, and the weather cooperated for the most part. 🙂

I start week 4 of training tomorrow. Already 1/4 done…wow. Yoga tonight.

Have a great week, everyone!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 26, 2011 in Happiness, Outdoor fun, Running, Sports, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
