RSS

Wakesurfing!

08 Aug

Oh, just another awesome weekend…no big deal.

This weekend was arguably Seattle’s biggest weekend: Seafair. We all wait all year for this party-on-the water weekend: Blue Angels, boat after boat after boat, hydroplane races, pirates. The weather is hit-or-miss, but no matter who you are, you want to make sure you know someone with a boat so you can take part in the on-the-water fun. I have partaken every year for the past 15 years. This year, however, not only did I not have any plans a couple of days before the weekend, I didn’t really want to be a part of the debauchery, so…I headed east of the mountains to go boating instead. A much more low key boating, with a great group of friends.

It was awesome. I left early Saturday morning. I left Seattle, and its gray, drizzly skies, and chased the sun, which was plentiful two hours east. A small group of us rented a gorgeous cabin on the Columbia River for a friend’s birthday party. There were two boats, and plenty of fun. I tried wake surfing for the first time! It was awesome. The entire weekend was just perfect. There was no drama, and I had a smile on my face the entire weekend, and that smile even continued when I got home and settled into watching a movie with a visitor. 🙂

LOVED this weekend.

Lake Union 6 mile run tonight…I am sore from wake surfing!

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
