RSS

Wonderful weekend

18 Jul

Another great weekend. I am so sore, I can barely move.

Last week, I went to yoga, and ran between 4-6 miles the other days. It all felt great. 🙂

Friday, I met a new friend for dinner. We had a great time! He is a climber, and we made plans to climb together on Sunday.

Saturday, I went up to a friend’s lake house on Lake Kachess to celebrate her birthday. The weather wasn’t perfect summer weather (not warm enough to go out/in the water), but we had a great time anyway. We ate a lot, drank a lot and stayed up way too late.

I got up EARLY the next morning (7:30AM), while everyone was still sound asleep, and made the 2 hour drive to Index to meet my climbing partner. The weather looked iffy, but we decided to go anyway. I had 4 hours sleep. Ugh.

We lucked out. The weather was PERFECT! Not a rain drop on us, good temperature, and the sun even came out for a bit. I climbed the hardest I have climbed in 2 years. Nearly every piece of exposed skin was cut and/or bruised, which means I had a great day climbing. My new climbing partner is awesome! We climbed until I could barely move. As soon as we got in our cars, it started pouring! It was an absolutely perfect day. We had dinner on the way home, and I laughed throughout the entire dinner…

I can barely move my body today I am so sore. It’s a good, happy sore, though. 🙂

My weekend was wonderful. How was yours?

 

Leave a Reply

 
