RSS

Skeet!

21 Jun

My feet are healing! MY feet are healing! YAY! I ran 5 miles yesterday, and they felt sore after…not really bad, just sore. I ran 5 miles today, and they are hardly sore! I am getting in some mild altitude training before the race, and I am getting some extreme hill training. Wow. It is hilly. I ran the same 5 miles today that I ran yesterday, and it seemed much longer and much more difficult today. It was hot, and exhausting, but I feel oh so good right now.

Also, I went skeet shooting today! I never have done that before. I was very nervous, and almost didn’t go. I am terrified of guns. But, I am SO glad I went! Once I switched to the bigger gun, I did great! I hit it several times! Once I really started to get the hang of it, I had to stop. My shoulder was hurting a lot…I am sure it will be quite sore tomorrow. But, it was worth it. I did something I had never done, and something that I was scared to do, and I survived. 🙂

I am pooped.

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
