RSS

Running again

13 Jun

Four days in a row of yoga last week was awesome. My feet got progressively better, and better, and when I woke up Sunday morning, they felt great! I had hardly any pain, and it was a beautiful day so I decided to venture out for an easy run. I told myself I was going to wait until Monday, but I just couldn’t do it. I ran a day early.

I went down to the beach and decided to run for 30 minutes. Oh, man, it felt SO good to get moving! About a mile and a half into it, I started to feel my feet. Not bad, but they were still a little sore. I took it easy, and ran about a 9 minute mile. The rest of the day was spent: unpacking, uncluttering, running errands, and doing laundry. I got all ready for my week!

Today, my feet are a little MORE sore. Whoops. Not bad, but I feel like maybe I shouldn’t have run yesterday???

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 13, 2011 in Happiness, Outdoor fun, Running, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
