RSS

5 weeks to go!

25 Apr

I am feeling OFF today. I keep wondering why, but I know why. Today is Pablo’s third birthday, and I am sad. 😦 I hope he has a fantastic day. I miss him very, very much.

I also am a little distracted, and I don’t like it very much. I need to get back on track.

Weekend was awesome! Saturday was a 10! My day consisted of: dog park with a friend and dog. 5 mile run at the beach, and then spent the rest of the afternoon on a friend’s porch who lives at the beach. We spent the day talking and people watching. It was a perfect day!

Sunday was Easter. It was great to spend the morning/afternoon with my family. 10 mile run after brunch.

The countdown is on for the race. I am looking forward to the race, but I am REALLY looking forward to my vacation down to California. I need some down time.

I am in week 15 of training. Crazy. I run 20 miles Sunday. Even crazier.

Yoga tonight. My head needs it.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 25, 2011 in Happiness, Outdoor fun, Pablo, Running, Travel, Yoga

 

One response to “5 weeks to go!

  1. JulieG

    April 25, 2011 at 10:58 pm

    and what about friday night? 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
