RSS

The last chapter

03 Apr

I am right in the middle of another staycation. I have been off work since Thursday, and I don’t go back until Tuesday afternoon. It is really good timing.

So, on my staycation I have:

Gone climbing (after an 8 mile run…probably won’t do that again. I was BEAT!)

Met with my Naturopath, and went over my “treatment plan.” It’s all good. 🙂

Went to yoga. Love.

Went to the chiropractor.

Got acupuncture. Wow.

Ran 16 miles. I really lucked out on the weather. It was beautiful for my entire run. I ran in a tank top, and I even got color on my chest! I started to get pretty sore the last few miles, but I finished it and was able to go about my day no problem. I slept very well.

Baby shower on Sunday and a 3 mile run with a friend’s dog. Then said friend, came by later in the day with tulips for me. 🙂

Red light therapy every day.

So, I am in a very good place right now. I am getting closer to where I have been aspiring to be my whole life: content. I have worked very, very hard to get here, and it is nice to know it is paying off. I am grateful for the people in my life, and I feel lucky to have the life I have.

I have decided to write about the past year…REALLY write. In full detail. It is the final chapter, so to speak. I know I have kept up writing here, but I haven’t really dove into what has really been going on the past year, so this writing is separate from the writing I am doing here (thus why the writing here is more sporadic lately). It is going to be a process, this writing, and I really don’t know how long it is going to take. This writing is going to help with this: “It takes much more courage, strength of character, and inner conviction to forgive than it does to hang on to low-energy feelings.” As I said, it is the last chapter. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 3, 2011 in Climbing, Happiness, Running, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
