RSS

Spring has sprung!

24 Mar

Yesterday was an absolutely beautiful Spring day. It was in the mid 60’s, sunny, and everything is in bloom! I LOVE this time of year!

Baby H and I went and took the puppy for a long walk in the early afternoon, and then Baby H and I went to the park for the rest of the day. I wanted to stay outside as long as possible…we were both loving it.

I had a 7 mile run last night. It’s interesting when I get to a certain part in my training that 7 miles is an easy run. There is almost no planning involved and I just head out the door to run 7 miles. It was a beautiful evening, and I ran in a short-sleeved shirt…Love that.

So, last night was the second night in a row where I fell asleep naturally. It took me a little while, but it was less than an hour and I remained relaxed. I have been working on some visualization prior to sleeping: I take all the crap from the day and throw it in a garbage bag or a box. I stuff it down to the bottom and then I throw the box over a cliff, or whatever I envision. I do not allow myself to think about anything I stuffed in the box. If I do, I have to climb down, get the box (or bag) and put the crap back in. Climbing down to get it is quite exhausting, and I have usually fallen asleep before I get there. 🙂

So, I know I keep talking about the past year, and how it’s finally caught up with me. A LOT of change has happened over the past year, and my focus has been on staying strong and moving forward. Now, since everything has FINALLY calmed down, I have the energy and time to focus on taking care of myself, and my body is definitely letting me know it needs to be taken care of, so that’s what I am doing.

Last week I went to the naturopath.

Last weekend I had a massage.

This week I had Reiki

This weekend I visit the chiropractor and have a massage.

Next week I have acupuncture.

And I continue to go to yoga.

I am my number one priority for the first time. It’s different, but good. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 24, 2011 in Children, Happiness, Outdoor fun, Running, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
