RSS

Happy Birthday, Baby H!

03 Feb

Today is Baby H’s birthday. He is one today! And, this week, he started walking. šŸ™‚

Today is February 3rd (3!!)

Three (3) days until Mexico!

I am in week THREE (3) of training!

3, 3, 3!!

For the past two days, baby H has skipped his morning nap. So, to break up the day, I put him in the jogger, and we ran around the lake. I only had 3 mile runs the past two days. Running much longer distance while pushing the stroller, would be a challenge. I haven’t tried it yet, and I probably will in the future, but for right now, he has been good company during my short training runs. šŸ™‚

I have a 5 mile run today, and then 8 miles, and 3 milesĀ this weekend. I have to flip-flop my runs this weekend because I will be on a plane Sunday, and we don’t get into Cancun until 7PM. So, my long run will be Saturday.

I am finally starting to get really excited about my trip. I am ready for some sun and sand, and for some time away.

I will be bringingĀ the foam roller with me to Mexico. I continue to foam roll every day hoping for some relief in my hips, but they don’t feel that much better. šŸ˜¦ I notice a little improvementĀ in yoga, but I am still in some pain. I am going to have to get regular massage for a while…I think that is my only hope now. I will definitely look into this when I get back from my trip.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
