RSS

Mexico countdown is ON

28 Jan

3 mile run yesterday…outside. πŸ™‚

I also went climbing last night. I climbed hard again. I felt like a monkey! Even though I haven’t climbed that much in the past few months, I feel like I’ve improved. I am sure it’s yoga. Man, I sure do love climbing. I feel like it’s a sport made just for me. πŸ™‚

Sushi and Coldstone ice cream after climbing. I was one relaxed, happy girl last night. πŸ™‚

Also…it’s official. There’s no turning back now (well, I guess there IS, but I don’t back out of my commitments without REALLY good reason)…I am registered for the FULL marathon in San Diego June 5. Wow! I am really excited. I am excited it’s a full 26.2, and I am also excited to do a race out of town. I am going to make a vacation out of it and stay down in SoCal for a while. Also, the Rock and Roll is in Seattle the last weekend in June, and my plan? Run the half. It might sound crazy to some of you, but it’s what I want to do. I will be all trained up, and 13.1 should be a piece of cake after 26.2. A lot of my friends are running it, too, so I thought, “Why not?” Maybe I will win. Ha!

Happy weekend, everyone. Oh my gosh…Cancun in nine days!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 28, 2011 in Climbing, Food/Restaurants, Happiness, Running, Travel

 

Leave a Reply

 
