RSS

Change is good

03 Jan

And…I’m back. Miss me? I sure missed you. 😉

Happy New Year! I hope your Holidays were great.

So, 2010 is behind us. Hello, 2011! 2010 was a year of immense growth for me. I am looking forward to taking everything I learned in 2010, and forging ahead in 2011! My life is completely different than it was a year ago, down to the color of my hair. I still have a few hurdles to go over, but this is going to be a fabulous year…it already is!

I start pre-training this week for a FULL marathon! (one of my goals for 2011) I am excited.

I went snowshoeing for the first time over the weekend. I loved it…can’t believe I have never gone.

Grad school is on hold for a year. RELIEF.

After being blonde my entire life, I am now a brunette…and loving it.

The Seahawks made it (miraculously) to the playoffs.

I leave for Mexico in a month. It will be my first visit.

Yoga continues to be an activity I look forward to immensely.

I am totally into Lost. I am now on Season 2.

I love my new car. It did get hit on Christmas Day, but I was not at fault, and it’s already been in the shop, and looks as good as new.

Baby H continues to be charming, humorous, and very cool. He is 11 months today.

I have wonderful, amazing, loving, and supportive friends and family. I am blessed.

I am healthy. I can’t remember the last time I was sick.

I am in control of my life, and I am learning how to change the things in my life that aren’t working for me.

2011 is MY year, and NO ONE can take that away from me.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 3, 2011 in Children, Happiness, Outdoor fun, Running, School, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
