RSS

And the next race is…

01 Dec

I was informed by my coach that taking the whole month off from running might not be the best idea; I shouldn’t deprive myself from something I enjoy so much. She may be right. I will cut way back on running, however, and focus mainly on yoga.

The race went so well Sunday, that I was online that night planning when my training starts for the next one! I have my eye on the Rock and Roll (FULL) marathon in San Diego June 5. 20 week training program, so pre-training starts the first week in January and 1st week of the 20 weeks starts 2 weeks after that. Phew!

December will be a month of GRE prep class and yoga (with a couple short runs/week).

I tried really hard to get to yoga last night, but didn’t make it. 😦 TONIGHT I go back to yoga. I need to sweat.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 1, 2010 in Running, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
