RSS

mapmyrun

01 Oct

Up at 5AM today for yoga at 6AM. I must have slept really hard because I actually felt rested when I woke up, and I didn’t get to bed very early. Class was packed this morning. I hadn’t been to a 6AM Bikram class at the Fremont studio in a while. I was glad I got there a little early to find a good spot.

I felt MUCH better this morning than the last morning class I took. My lower back was pretty sore going into class this morning, so all the spine strengthening exercises felt amazing. 🙂

The room was hot. Really hot. I was on the verge of extremely uncomfortable, and thought about leaving the room for some air…but I didn’t. I stuck it out.

I have a weird heat rash on the inside of my upper arms. I noticed each time I went to yoga this week. It’s still there. It doesn’t hurt, it’s just there and weird-looking.

4 mile run yesterday. AND, I used the mapmyrun app on my phone. It has GPS, and it tracks my speed, too! Awesome. So, I have this going while I have Pandora playing. 🙂 I ran 4 miles in 31 minutes, averaged a 7:53 minute mile.

3 mile run tomorrow and climbing.

And an 8 mile run Sunday after the Seahawks!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 1, 2010 in Climbing, Happiness, Running, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
