RSS

I love Pandora

20 Sep

6AM yoga class today. Ouch. My body was super tight, and not moving very well. šŸ˜¦ My shoulders were already burning before I was even done with the first breathing exercise, and I felt like I was barely even in the pose in Half Moon Pose: I did NOT look like the woman in this picture. My body was not bending very well. I hurt.

I did start to feel a little better as the warmth of the room warmed my body up, but my lower back and shoulders were very, very sore. šŸ˜¦

I need to go to yoga a lot this week. My body is feeling sore and stiff. I think part of it is Pablo’s fault. When I took him for a walk on Friday he saw some puppies who he wanted to play with. He bounced very fast, pulling me with him. I had to plant my feet to keep from getting pulled over, and the whole right side of my body was yanked. I definitely felt it Saturday, BUT I got a surprise massage, which helped SOOOO much.

I tried to get to yoga yesterday, but didn’t make it. I also wanted to take advantage of the nice weather, so I went for a great 5 mile run outside! I felt like I could have run forever. I had new shoes, and my new favorite Pandora runningĀ station, Crystal Method, played amazing songs. I was running with a smile on my face (even though the Seahawks lost).

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 20, 2010 in Music, Pablo, Running, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
