RSS

Bikram, I missed you!

14 Sep

Wow. I had forgotten how intense a real Bikram class was. Wow. INTENSE!! It was amazing, but man, it was hard. It doesn’t even compare to the other styles of yoga I have been doing. Not only is it an amazing workout (I was dripping with sweat and my heart rate was elevated the entire class), but it felt SOOOOO good. It was stretching out all the painful parts of my body, specifically my traps and neck. Wow. There actually were several pleasurable moans emitted from deep within me because it felt oh so good. 🙂

These postures were the best neck/trap stretchers:

Eagle Pose: The further I pulled my hands down, the better traps stretch I got.

Standing Separate Leg Head to Knee Pose: The further I tucked my chin to my chest, the better neck stretch I got.

Half Tortoise Pose:  The further forward I put my hands, the better the stretch in my neck/traps.

And the BEST one for my neck and traps? The one that emitted the most moans?

Rabbit Pose:  Wow. This one felt amazing! It resulted in the most incredible stretch in my neck and traps. I did not want to get out of the posture!

You know, come to think of it. Every single posture resulted in a release of the tension/pain in my neck/traps. I felt SO good after class. I can’t wait to go again! It will be great to see my progression again, since I am out of practice. I am looking forward to ridding my body of the pain that has crept back in over the past month, and was definitely aggravated by my road trip. I missed you Bikram!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 14, 2010 in Happiness, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
