RSS

Bookworm

19 Aug

I have a new addiction: reading. I can’t stop reading! I am on my fifth book since I finished Eat, Pray, Love. And I have thoroughly enjoyed each of my choices.

In the past, I would have a difficult time focusing. I would start a book, then come across another one that piqued my interest, start that one, then go back to the previous one, and soon I would forget what was happening in each book. I would get confused. Then, I would go days, maybe even weeks without picking up either book. When I resumed reading, I had no idea what was going on and would have to go back and re-read a chapter. That doesn’t sound like very much fun.

Now, however, I am breezing through books. I mix up the genres. I will read a (semi) self-help book, then the next will be a semi-mindless novel (not too mindless…I choose books to which I can relate: relationship woes, caring for a dog, etc.), then I will go back to a self-help book, then another novel, and now I am reading, “The Female Brain.” www.thefemalebrain.com. So far, it’s interesting.

Most of my reading is done while Baby H is sleeping, but I also have opted not to get cable at my house, so I fill my quiet time with reading instead. I like it. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 19, 2010 in Books, Happiness

 

Leave a Reply

 
