RSS

Time for a new book

22 Jul

Wow. Yoga was intense tonight. It was hot. I was tired. And I pushed myself harder than I think I ever have. I was also dehydrated, which resulted in cramps in my feet and calves. The instructor noticed this, and left the room, and came back with an electrolyte packet for me. I did not want to have the firemen come! It wasn’t that bad. More of a nuisance. I did have to rest a couple of times, but only for a short while. I felt like I kicked butt tonight in nearly all the poses. Even though I was cramping, tired, and really hot, I felt really, really good. 🙂

I finished Eat, Pray, Love today. Amazing. I was supposed to read this book at this exact point in my life. I gleaned so much useful information out of this wonderful book. I laughed out loud, I cried, and I found myself telling myself, “Are you kidding me? I totally relate to this, and that and this.” I was sad the book ended. 😦 I am now on a hunt for another great book. Any ideas?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 22, 2010 in Books, Happiness, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
