RSS

I love you, Pablo

19 Jul

What a whirlwind of a day. I needed yoga in a bad way. But I didn’t get yoga. I got a tease. I made it to class just fine, that wasn’t the problem.

Class got started about 10 minutes late. A student from the previous class was having some trouble. He was still lying on the floor (class had finished over 30 minutes prior), and he was cramping severely. He was extremely dehydrated, and yelling in pain. The instructor brought him water with electrolyte packets, and he managed to get part of the way out of the room. But, not even ten minutes into class, and he started yelling again pretty bad. So, Erika stopped class to tend to him. A woman turned to me and said, “Can’t you just teach class?” I said, “I don’t think so.” (The same woman had asked me in the locker room if I was the instructor). Minutes later the firemen came, and Erika eventually came in to tell us class was cancelled. Oh, man! I had just broke a sweat, and was really needing this class. Poop.

So, I drove home and went for a quick run instead…and then I ate. I actually had an appetite. It was really, really fun to eat. 🙂

It was very, very nice to come home to Pablo waiting for me. Now he’s snoring away next to me. I think he is snoring louder these days? Maybe it’s because he is still pooped out from the weekend? He had a fun-filled day today, too, which included a play date with his pug friend, Jefferson. 🙂 I am so excited for us to enjoy our summer together doing all of our favorite things.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 19, 2010 in Happiness, Pablo, Running, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
