RSS

Sore all over

30 Jun

I am sore! All over sore. I ran for 31 minutes yesterday (now that I am not training,  I run in minutes, not miles), and my quads were on fire. I didn’t really stretch after the race (bad Julie), and they were pretty sore during and after the race. I did NOT feel like a top 1% runner yesterday. 😦

I also did yoga Monday for the first time in a week and a half, and I could definitely feel the race. My legs were sore, and I was exhausted, BUT I am glad I went to class. I had the best night sleep I had in ages. It took me minutes to fall asleep, and I slept HARD. When my alarm woke me up in the morning, I was confused, thinking it was the weekend. I only wish I would have put myself to bed earlier. I need to work on that. I used to be really good at going to bed early, now, not so much.

I mowed my lawn Sunday, and it was LONG. I mowed most of it with my Julie-powered mower. As I was struggling in the backyard (it had been over a month since I paid it any attention), I met my new neighbor (he just moved in) who was out mowing his lawn with a big, fancy, electric mower. When he finished with his lawn, he asked me if I wanted to borrow the electric mower. I was scared at first, thinking about this big electric machine, but the blisters on my hands said, “Give it a try, Julie.” So, I did, and you know what? It was not scary, and it was also fun, AND SO much easier. Wow. He said I could borrow it any time, and I will be.

So, lawn mowing plus yoga plus running equals all over body soreness. Ouch.

Half marathon is done, and I am already thinking about my next project…my next goal to achieve. Stay tuned.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 30, 2010 in Running, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
