RSS

Monkey love for my monkey boy (dog)

19 Jun

Today was a good day. It was REALLy busy, but much better than how I was thinking of spending it. The previous plan sounded pretty good at the time, but, no, thank you. So, I spent the day with the most non-judgemental, honest, loyal, trustworthy, loveable, funny, cute man I know, Pablo. He had a play date with his pug friend Jefferson, and he ran some errands with me. He was SO tired, that he was literally sitting on my lap while I massaged his shoulders and scratched his arms…he was purring. I also did this to calm him from all the tunnels we were going in (he doesn’t like them at all). Mid massage by mom, however, he didn’t even know we were in a tunnel. It was very cute. 🙂 A huge dog almost the same size of me sitting on my lap while I drive. Precious. It warmed up my heart.

Pablo also had a visitor from Auntie Annie. She bought him two really cool new toys…one’s a monkey, for the monkey boy, and it may be his best monkey yet! It has a water bottle inside. I used to give him just plain water bottles to play with and he loved them, but this is a huge stuffed animal (apparently indestructible) monkey with a water bottle as his body. Pablo LOVES it! He also got a wubba, but it’s a stuffed animal over the wubba. He was very, very happy. 🙂

My time with him is cut short this weekend since I have to drop him off early tomorrow morning. 😦 I feel like we didn’t do nearly enough fun things together. Next time buddy…it will be 4th of July weekend. There will be LOTS to do. Your new friends will be waiting.

So, tomorrow, we are driving to Idaho to a ranch where I will ride horses for the week. The weather is supposed to be in the 70’s and 80’s. I haven’t ridden horses since my late teens, so I rallied up my riding boots and chaps. Yee-haw! It should be a lot of fun. I take a train back Thursday night, so I can get to the expo Friday to pick up my number before the race Saturday. WOW! It’s almost here. I am excited for it to be over, so I can have some down time, but I have a feeling that won’t last very long before I pick a new goal to train for. I have decided to wait a little longer to do a marathon. I want to enjoy my summer, and enjoy it I will!!! I am bikini body ready and full of energy. Invitations now being accepted to fun summer outings. My plan? Be outside as much as possible wearing flip flops and a bikini, or wearing hiking/climbing attire all with a huge smile on my face. I am itching to learn and experience  new things!

I’ve got a new tattoo, and a new outlook on life. Bring it on!!! 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 19, 2010 in Happiness, Pablo, Travel

 

Leave a Reply

 
