RSS

Uh oh

14 Jun

Uh oh. I messed up my left ankle climbing yesterday. When I was being lowered, I swung pretty hard toward the rock, so I put my foot out. When I hit the rock, it bent my foot backward, and I felt a “POP.” I have sprained my left ankle twice and my right ankle once…all pretty bad sprains, so my ankles are weak. I have mildly re-injured my ankles more times than I can count. When I re-injure it, it usually is fine the next day. When I got up this morning, it was worse. 😦 It is very stiff, and my range of motion is quite limited. It hurts on my ankle all the way down to the bottom of my foot. It hurts to go down stairs. It isn’t really swollen, but I am icing it right now. PLEASE get better.

I have worked too hard to not be able to run. I think I may need to lay off climbing until after the race. BIG bummer. 😦

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 14, 2010 in Climbing, Running, Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
