RSS

No, mosquitoes, I don’t like you back

10 Jun

7 mile run today.

6 mile run yesterday.

Both on the treadmill. Yuck. I dislike running on the treadmill. It is SO boring. Even with music and the TV on. I find myself staring at the mileage, which makes the time go by even slower. I much prefer being outside in the fresh air, but pouring rain aided in my decision to run indoors today, and prioritization was the reason for my indoor running yesterday. The priority yesterday? Over running outside after work? A massage…another free one. 🙂

The massage was amazing. My problem area (my RIGHT trap, neck, shoulder) has been feeling considerably better, thanks to yoga, but as the massage therapist began digging in (literally), I could tell it is still a problem area. 😦 But, it loosened up pretty quickly. Pre-yoga, it never would have loosened up so quickly.

On another note, and I am sure you are going to be so excited to hear this: I am covered in mosquito bites from climbing Tuesday. It’s bad. My legs have probably 100 bites on them, and I am not exaggerating. I lost count at 20, and that was just my right leg. Shaving was NOT fun…at all. I seem to have forgotten how much the little buggers like me. I don’t like them, and I don’t want them to like me…at all. I want lots of other beings to like me, but not these blood sucking creatures. Note to self: buy mosquito repellant before I climb this weekend. (Yes, I am going again!!!)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 10, 2010 in Climbing, Running, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
