RSS

Goal for the week: sleep more!

07 Jun

Another great weekend with Pablo. He definitely did all of his favorite things: walks, play date with a new friend (a pug), hung out with kids, hung out with his favorite ladies, lots of outside time rolling around in the grass. He was pooped by the end of the weekend…and so was I!

This weekend was an easy weekend for running: 3 miles on Saturday, and 6 on Sunday. The miles really pile on this week, as I go into my last 2 weeks of training. I am tired. I don’t feel as strong or as fast, which is worrying me a bit. I have a 12 mile run on Sunday, so we’ll see how that goes. I really need to make an extra effort to get more sleep this week. My lack of sleep sure isn’t helping with my long runs.

Yoga tonight, and then I start week 10 of training tomorrow…I run 35 miles this week, with 18 of that just on Saturday and Sunday. Yikes!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 7, 2010 in Pablo, Running, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
