RSS

Teacher’s assistant

25 May

Another hot, hot, hot yoga class last night! Erika was teaching. Apparently there were a lot of new people in class. When there are new people, the instructor always demonstrates the first breathing exercise. Guess who she asked to demonstrate? ME!! I always pick a spot in the front row right next to the instructor (that way I only have a person to one side of me, and an unobstructed view of the mirror), if it’s open. So, since I was right there, front and center, I was the breathing exercise demonstrator! I got a little nervous at first, but then all was good. So, for about a minute, I had all eyes on me as I demonstrated Pranayama, Standing Deep Breathing:

 

So, I taught class for about a minute. 🙂

Since all the newbies learned something from me, I felt obligated to work really hard on all the postures, so I did, and I was exhausted by the end of the standing series. I got pretty light-headed going from Tree Pose to Toe Stand, and had to take a quick rest, but was able to get up in time to do both sets of Toe Stand.

I am going to have to take a week and a half break from yoga, but will come back strong next time!!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 25, 2010 in Yoga

 

One response to “Teacher’s assistant

  1. John Santana

    May 28, 2010 at 5:43 am

    You have done it once more. Great read.

     

Leave a Reply

 
