RSS

Get me out of here, please

23 May

Get me away from this soggy land.

Next weekend, this is where I will be:

Ahhhh, I cannot WAIT!! Bikini and beach, here I come. 🙂

I had a 7 mile run today, which I did in 53.22! That’s a 7.6 minute mile! A minute and a half faster than my last 7 mile run! I had motivation. With about 3 miles left, I noticed a girl running ahead of me. She was my pace runner. My goal: pass her. It was hard! She was running pretty fast. I wasn’t sure I was going to be able to do it, but then, I don’t know if she slowed down, or I sped up, but I passed her, with less than a half mile to go. I then looked to the right and I saw her coming up to pass me. No way! I was not going to let her do that, so I picked up my pace. A couple of minutes later, I saw her creeping up again, so I again, picked up the pace. I was nearly sprinting, and beginning to feel nauseous. She probably thought I was a nut-job, but I was loving the competition. When I stopped, I was totally out of breath. I wanted to thank her for pushing me, but she kept on running. Thank you, girl, who made me run fast. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 23, 2010 in Happiness, Running, Travel

 

Leave a Reply

 
