RSS

Recap

17 May

Hello, everyone, it’s been a while.

I finished week 6 of training yesterday, with a 9 mile run. I did it in 71 minutes, so a little bit under an 8 minute mile. Some of it was a struggle; I was exhausted, but I finished it in under 72 minutes (my goal). I had a 5 mile run Saturday, too. This weekend was the first time I had a long run the day after a long-ish run, and I could sure feel it. After my 9 mile run yesterday, I went out to dinner at Tutta Bella (http://www.tuttabellapizza.com/), and feasted. I had many helpings of salad and almost an entire pizza, and dessert. Yes, I was hungry. 🙂

Friday, I went to yoga at 6AM. I like doing that occassionally, as it frees up my evening to play. And, Friday, the weather was beautiful! 🙂

Saturday, after my 5 mile run, I went down to the Arboretum, rented a canoe, and canoed around. I have always wanted to do that. Another beautiful day, and it is really pretty where we canoed.

So, just a quick recap of my training and yoga. Back to yoga tonight, and then I start week 7 of training tomorrow!

I also get to see Pablo tonight. I haven’t seen him since Monday, and I sure do miss him. I hope he had a fun-filled weekend.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 17, 2010 in Food/Restaurants, Pablo, Running, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
