RSS

This is reality

03 May

I had the opportunity to go climbing, and I jumped all over it. Monday is my yoga night, but opportunities to climb are rare, and it was more important for me to go climbing.

I climbed hard. It was amazing. I felt really strong (and apparently looked it, too). Yoga is a strength builder, indeed! I also did five pull ups (well, one plus four). On the first pull up, I managed to bang the bridge of my nose on the metal bar in front of the one I was holding on to. I saw stars. I have a significant gash on my nose; I hope I don’t get black eyes. I went climbing, and I didn’t even injure myself climbing. It’s a good enough story, though, right?

I just want to add: I am proud of myself for still not drinking…coming up on 9 months. Oh, and still no Facebook (or chicken) either. This is reality, folks…this is real life.

Reality: Something that is neither derivative nor dependent but exists necessarily.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 3, 2010 in Climbing

 

Leave a Reply

 
