RSS

Back in the Seattle groove

29 Apr

It feels good to be home, and back to my routine. It’s a new routine, but I have gotten used to it, and it has become familiar when everything else familiar has been wiped away. I had so many amazing homecomings yesterday: First, I was welcomed home with huge smiles and outreached arms from the twins. Then, I was greeted with smiles and excited kicking from baby H. And last, but certainly not least, and what I was most looking forward to, lots of kisses and purring (yes, my dog purrs) from Pablo. I sure felt loved and missed yesterday. 🙂

So, I am on week 4 of training for the half marathon. PLEASE everyone, I am only 30% to my goal for fundraising, and less than two months away! Please spread the word to help a good cause, and thank you, thank you to everyone who has already donated. http://main.acsevents.org/goto/julie.granahan

Tomorrow, I go to yoga. The first time in nearly two weeks. Boy, am I excited. I need it really, really bad. I need to regain the clarity that seems to have decreased over the past couple weeks. It’s amazing how much yoga has an impact on my mind. I can definitely tell I haven’t been in a while. I also run 8 miles on Sunday. Please don’t rain, please don’t pour, please don’t be windy…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 29, 2010 in Children, Happiness, Pablo, Running, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
