RSS

Good morning, yoga

16 Apr

I deserve a huge pat on the back for what I did today. I got up at 5AM to go to a 6AM yoga class. For those of you who know me, I am NOT a morning person. I love my sleep, but, I am not able to go to yoga later, and I am not okay with just going once a week, so 6AM was the only time I could do it, and do it, I did. 🙂 It forced me to go to bed earlier, which I need to start doing anyway, but man, 5AM came soon. But, I got myself up and out the door and off to yoga.

The only 6AM class today was at the Fremont studio, and I got there with 10 minutes to spare. The warmth of the room felt great first thing in the morning, but as I got going, I noticed how much more difficult it was in the morning. I was a lot tighter, and it was a challenge. I also was sore! I went climbing last night for the first time in nearly a month, and I could feel myself getting sore as class progressed. My legs were also sore from all the running. I am going to be REALLY sore tomorrow. Good! 🙂

There wasn’t much improvement noticed this morning since it was my first morning class, but I definitely will go back. 🙂 It felt invigorating to start the day with a 90 minute yoga class. For the rest of the day, I will: go for a walk with baby, and walk Pablo. I will need these walks to keep me awake!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 16, 2010 in Climbing, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
