RSS

These are a few of my favorite things

14 Apr

There is no shortage of exercise/time spent outside in my life right now. Between caring for children who like to be outside, caring for a dog who needs regular exercise, and caring for myself, who LOVES being outside, and who needs regular exercise, too, I am spending more time exercising and outside than anything else! Hey, I am not complaining one bit. It is just what I need, especially at this time in my life. The exercise coupled with being out in the fresh air (and with adorable children and my precious dog) is a natural antidepressant. Fabulous!

Today consisted of:

Walk with the twins.

Walk with baby.

Walk with Pablo.

5 mile run. (went great. averaged about an 8 minute mile. very fast for training)

All this in the sunshine, which makes me very, very happy indeed. Each one of these alone makes me smile, but add any combination of them? Twins, baby, dog, sunshine, and running, and you get one content JulieG.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 14, 2010 in Children, Happiness, Pablo, Running

 

Leave a Reply

 
