RSS

A little trim here, and a little trim there

07 Apr

Day 2 of training. 4 mile run. It went pretty well. I was tired, and my hamstrings are a little sore from yoga. But it felt good, nonetheless. I must try to fit in more yoga!

Well, I did something today that I’ve never done before. I got all ready for my run, stepped outside, and looked at my lawn. It was long. So, I got out the lawn mower (a manual push mower) and gave my lawn a haircut. Yup, I had never mowed a lawn before. It took me a little while to get the hang of it, but after a while I got into a rhythm, and I kind of enjoyed it. I actually felt kind of cool mowing my lawn, and I didn’t have to worry about stinking up the air and bothering the neighbors.The fresh-cut grass smelled really good, and It definitely was an upper body workout…I might even be sore tomorrow! Pushing the mower up even the slightest incline was a challenge indeed. It took me about 25 minutes to mow about half my lawn, and I was completely warmed up for my run. Now, it’s not a perfect cut, but I gave my lawn a much-needed trim. I will do the rest this weekend. Maybe Pablo will help me. 🙂

**Thank you very, very much to the awesome people who have donated already to the American Cancer Society for my race in June. I am already more than 1/4 of the way there! Keep ’em coming, people.**

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 7, 2010 in Pablo, Running, Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
