RSS

Rock & Roll, here I come!

30 Mar

I am officially signed up for the Seattle Rock & Roll 1/2 Marathon June 26. My intense training schedule begins next week, which I have been easing into the past couple weeks. Not only am I running the half marathon, with a goal of breaking 1:50.00, but I also am a member of the American Cancer Society DetermiNation endurance event program. I will be racing to save lives. 🙂 I lost a very close friend to cancer at a young age, and recently, I helped a mother and her family through breast cancer treatment and recovery (she has had a full recovery).

Most of us either know someone or know someone who knows someone who has or had cancer, and either recovered, or lost the battle. I hope you will help me reach my goal to raise at least $1250 by race day. Any amount helps. Please visit http://main.acsevents.org/goto/julie.granahan to learn more and to make a donation. PLEASE spread the word. Thank you very much in advance.

Today, I also visited my favorite place (walk with Pablo), went for a great 4 mile run, and held an adorable 7 week old baby boy in my arms all day long. THAT is a perfect day. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 30, 2010 in Happiness, Pablo, Running

 

Leave a Reply

 
