RSS

Keep coming back

28 Mar

Yoga tonight was interesting. This was only my second class this week (I ran three days and hiked one, and took a day off), and I was really, really needing it. I got to class 15 minutes early. (I like to get there early so I can choose my favorite spot, make sure I have completely emptied my bladder so I don’t have to interrupt class, and so I can lie down on my mat, relax and get used to the warmth of the room.

As I said, tonight’s class was interesting. Not bad, not really good, just interesting…different. The room didn’t feel very warm, yet I was dripping with sweat before we even finished with the first set of the breathing exercise. My skin felt cool, yet I was sweating a lot! I was tired, yet I got a good night sleep last night. I have a decent sized cut on my finger, which hurt to do some of the poses, and the sweat stung it, too.

Toward the end of class, the room definitely felt much cooler, and I wasn’t sweating nearly as much. I actually welcomed the cooler room, since I felt a little off, and I desperately needed to get through all the postures.

I did both sets of Triangle Pose! YAY!

Also, in Standing Head to Knee Pose, , I was actually able to straighten my left leg out in front of me, and I held it for the longest yet! 🙂

In Standing Separate Leg Stretching, , my head is ALMOST, almost on the floor. SO close. Damn long legs.

I was STARVING after class, so maybe that’s why I felt a little off during class? Not sure, but next class will be entirely different from tonight’s class. I will just keep coming back…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 28, 2010 in Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
