RSS

I deserve it

26 Mar

This blog started out as a blog about yoga because it makes me feel good and makes me happy. This blog has now become a place for me to write about all the things that make me happy: yoga, running, climbing, spending time with my family, visiting California, my puppy, massage, eating, skiing. Am I missing anything that I have written about? So, this is now my happy blog. 🙂

Other things that have made me happy recently: my purring cats, the movie, “The Blind Side” (rent it NOW! It’s a feel good movie that reminds me a little of Invincible, and the family dynamic of the Tuohys is AMAZING! I was smiling throughout the whole movie. If you want to smile, go get it NOW!), my incredible friends, 14 month old twin girls I spend 10 hours/week with, my convertible, the movie, “The Invention of Lying” (SOOOO good. Another feel good movie),

Oh, and I quit Facebook (at least for the next 30 days). I am on day 4, and it feels really, really good. I don’t care what my Facebook friends are doing. But my real friends? I know exactly what they are doing, and it has absolutely nothing to do with Facebook. THIS is how I would much rather spend my precious time.

I am trying really, really hard to only do things that make me happy. I deserve it, right?

 

Leave a Reply

 
