RSS

You can never cross the ocean until you have the courage to lose sight of the shore

22 Mar

Ooooh, boy. Class was HOT tonight. Really, really, really hot. The hottest yet. You know how your fingers get when you’ve been in the bath, or hot tub, or pool, or lake, or any body of water too long? All wrinkly? That’s how my fingers were after class. Does that explain how hot it was? I was sweating so much, my fingers got water logged. Crazy. I am amazed I made it through. I was even light headed for the floor poses. That has NEVER happened. All the talk after class was about how hot it was. It was everyone’s hottest class yet. And, I didn’t die. Phew.

I had a lot of anger going into tonight’s class. Just an emotion of mine today, and the anger subsided for the 90 minutes. I am sure I will have a different emotion tomorrow. Hey, gotta keep things spicy, right?

So, about tonight’s class: It was Hot. Period.

Happy Spring, everyone! 🙂 I love me some tulips!!

 

**Today’s profound title is a Christopher Columbus quote**

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 22, 2010 in Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
