RSS

The curse of the triangle (pose)

17 Mar

I HATE triangle pose. Hate it, hate it, hate it. Okay, I know hate is a really strong word…I fear it. It’s really, really hard. I feel so weak when I do it. It’s rare when I can get through both sets. Ugh. How the heck do people get their front fingers on the floor? And how do people sink down so low? It hurts really bad. I dread this pose. But, I know when we’re past this pose, there are only two more standing poses, which are fairly easy, and then on to the floor poses. It’s smooth sailing after that.

Today’s class was pretty good. I definitely am getting much more flexible, and I am seeing some drastic improvements in the majority of the postures. EXCEPT for triangle pose. My mind didn’t wander too much, and it was a breath of fresh air to not have to think about life.

Okay…next class, I WILL do both sets of triangle pose. Wish me luck! Oh, and Happy St. Patrick’s Day to everyone.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 17, 2010 in Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
