RSS

Pain is weakness leaving the body.

14 Mar

I forced myself to go to yoga today. It wasn’t that I didn’t want to go, I just had a lot to do, and going to yoga is a huge time commitment. Of course, I am glad I went, and it was nice it was still light outside after class!

Class was a struggle today. I haven’t had much of an appetite, and I haven’t been sleeping well, so I felt very weak. I felt weak all day, actually. I have been feeling very strong lately, but I was overcome with weakness today…weakness and pain. My body ached…a lot. But, I pushed through class, and although my mind wandered a bit, I did have some moments of calmness.

Supposedly pain is weakness leaving the body. Since I was in so much pain today, hopefully tomorrow I won’t feel as weak.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 14, 2010 in Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
