RSS

Fremont visit

23 Feb

I went to the Fremont studio today. I wanted a mid-day class, and there wasn’t one in West Seattle. The Fremont studio is much bigger. Wait, the studio itself isn’t bigger, but the building is bigger: larger dressing rooms, SHOWERS, and bigger bathrooms.

Before class a woman actually spoke to me! Everyone is always so in their own world (myself included) that there isn’t much chit chat going on, especially among strangers. Anyway, a woman and I were waiting to use the bathroom, and she turned to me and said, “Great idea wearing a tennis skirt! I can’t believe no one else has thought of that.” I said, with a smile, “Yes, it works well.” And she said, “I bet!” Awwww…instant friend. 🙂 I bought a little white tennis skirt last summer that has built in short shorts. It has proved to be great yoga gear. Hmmm… 😉

Class was good. My lower back has been a little sore this week. I am partly to blame (I am addicted to sleeping on my stomach). I made sure I took it easy today, especially with Head to Knee with Stretching Pose:

I have noticed the past few classes that I can go pretty deep in these poses. I am very warmed up, and am quite flexible. I think it aggravates my lower back (it’s a forward bending pose). So, I didn’t push myself all the way. We’ll see how my back feels tomorrow.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 23, 2010 in Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
