RSS

New challenge

09 Feb

So, I haven’t written in a while. I didn’t want this blog to be my writing about my daily activities. “Today I woke up at 6AM. I took a shower, and DAMN…I was out of conditioner. This led to a day filled with bad luck. I burned my neck while flat ironing my hair. My dog threw up in my brand new Prada bag. I left the top down on my car overnight and a bird $hit ALL over the interior. I got a ticket on the way to work, and when I got to work I got fired.” (NONE of the previous is true, BTW). I am sure you don’t care about my boring every day life, so I only want to write about, what I think, and hopefully you do, too, is exciting stuff worth reading. ANYWAY…

Yesterday, I went to yoga for the first time since I finished my 14 day challenge. It felt amazing. I signed up for a 6 month unlimited package. For it to be worth it, I have to go at least 3x/week. That is a challenge in itself. On top of that, I have decided to run the Rock and Roll Half Marathon, Seattle, June 26.  http://seattle.competitor.com/

I will start my intense 12 week training program March 29. I am starting pre-training now. All that means, is I am going to run more consistently, and increase my mileage somewhat, so when March 29 rolls around, I can jump into the long(er) miles and beat my time from the Seattle Half Marathon I ran in November: 1:51.01

I will be mixing it up with yoga, running, and climbing (when will I fit that in???)!  My life will be hectic, but good hectic. Gotta keep my sanity in check, and exercise is the way to do it. 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 9, 2010 in Running, Yoga

 

2 responses to “New challenge

  1. Sally McKaye

    February 9, 2010 at 6:32 pm

    Hope you’ll be able to squeeze in time to share the journey!! 😉
    & good luck! ❤

     

Leave a Reply

 
