RSS

Day 11-Class 8

01 Feb

This was by far THE best class so far! I felt amazing…like a rubber band. I feel like I became 100% more flexible overnight. It was crazy! Crazy good.

Erika was teaching class today…again. 🙂 She said, “You may wonder why you don’t get bored coming back and doing the same 26 poses and 2 breathing exercises…you come back with a different mind and a different body every day. Each class is different for you.” True dat, sista!

Nearly every pose showed some improvement, especially:

Half Moon Pose with Hands to Feet Pose:

This pose has been very challenging for me. It’s the first pose after the initial breathing exercise, and my shoulders usually burn pretty badly. Not today! I could feel my shoulders, but I was able to push through it. I was also able to get much deeper in the pose! YAY!

Eagle Pose:

Ya, I pretty much kicked butt at this today. Even Erika noticed. I hear it’s good for fertility.

Standing Bow Pulling Pose:

I’ve been like this.

I felt like this today.

This is my goal.

Okay…I could go on and on. Seriously, every single pose felt WAAAAAAAY better! I don’t know why today, out of all the days, was the best. Saturday was the most challenging. Who knows what tomorrow will be like. I hope it’s even better than today! I can’t wait to find out…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 1, 2010 in Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
