RSS

Day 10-Class 7

31 Jan

I planned a little better this morning: set my alarm, ate, drank some water, I didn’t rush. I think I ate too much, though. I ate a peach, a plum and a teeny tiny container of yogurt.

Erika taught class again. 🙂 I am not trying to go to all her classes, really! It just so happens the times that work for me are the classes she teaches!

It was H-O-T! I mean REALLY hot this morning. Like almost hard to breathe hot. I was worried I hadn’t consumed enough water. I was correct. 😦 I was dripping sweat minutes into the first breathing exercise, Standing Deep Breathing:

I knew it was going to be a challenging class when, after the first set of the breathing exercise, I felt like I had gone swimming…in a hot tub…with my clothes on. HOT, HOT, HOT!

I rested the most I have since the first class. How much water do I need to drink before class? They say if you take a morning class, but drank a lot of water the previous day, then you should be okay. I was NOT okay, and I drink a lot of water. I constantly have a glass of water to drink. Ask anyone who knows me well: I pee a LOT. Maybe I need an IV?

So, most of the standing poses were quite demanding today. However, there were some poses that were easier for me than yesterday. Even though it was hot and I felt light headed on and off, my body felt better. I wasn’t as tight.

I did these poses better than I did yesterday:

Awkward Pose:

Standing Bow Pulling Pose:

I got a, “Very nice, Julie” from Erika. 🙂

Wind Removing Pose:

I feel my hips loosening up…slowly, but surely. 🙂

Bow Pose:

And…I STILL love camel pose! I love it, I love it, I love it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 31, 2010 in Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
