RSS

Day 9-Class 6

30 Jan

More than half way there! We stayed up late last night watching movies. I then woke up a lot in the early morning worried I was going to oversleep and miss the 10AM yoga class. Well, then I almost did…I jumped out of bed at 9:45! $hit! I threw some clothes on, quickly packed a bag and dashed out the door: no water and no food. 😦 I made it to class, however. 🙂 And, Erika was teaching. YAY!

I was still half asleep when class began, but the warmth of the room felt really good. Today’s class was really, really difficult. I was tight. (maybe because I had just woken up?) I was hungry. Nearly every pose was hard for me today. I felt like I had taken a couple steps backward. Poop. Oh well, I made it to class and that’s what’s important. And, I sweated a LOT today, which felt incredible.

Even though every pose was difficult today, I found all the balancing poses to be exceptionally hard. I couldn’t straighten my dang leg and I was wobbling all over the place:

Standing Head to Knee Pose:

I still do the beginner version of the above pose:

And even it was challenging today. Wobble, wobble.

Standing Bow Pulling Pose:

Wobble. Wobble. Wobble.

Balancing Stick Pose:

Wobble.

Camel Pose was my favorite, yet again:

Although today was difficult, I am not discouraged. It just makes me want to come back tomorrow and try harder. I will plan my morning better so I don’t have to roll out of bed and right into yoga. I still am loving it…craving it, actually. I am more clear-headed than I have been in years. I am full of ideas and excited about the future. I finally feel like I am in control of my life, and it feels really, really good. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 30, 2010 in Yoga

 

Leave a Reply

 
